Halloween and The Blue Platter

Granddaughter #2 and I are making “Halloween ” cookies today.  My go to quick recipe for cookies is my Mothers’ recipe for Stir and Drop cookies.  We usually sprinkle the tops with cinnamon/sugar.

Today we added yellow and red food coloring to make them slightly orange (maybe I should have used a bit more to deepen the color😫)! This time we sprinkled with Demerara sugar for the topping.

Here’s the recipe written by my Mother (from a prized wedding gift collection written by each contributor).

Using a small cookie dough scoop I can get 30 cookies out of this recipe.  Great for dunking in hot chocolate, tea or coffee ☕️!
Happy Halloween 👻 

Leave a Reply

